Week 9- Professional Experience

Professional experience is almost here.

I can relate to fellow blogger Sarah who commented on her blog Sarah’s ICT Learning Journey “after reading through all the Professional Experience information I am very overwhelmed.” I am also specializing in Early childhood. Although I am feeling overwhelmed I am also excited about Professional Experience as well. In this weeks learning journey for EDC3100 we were asked to answer the following questions about what we know about Professional Experience.

The questions and my answers:

1. How many days long is the EDC3100 Professional Experience?

15 days

2. How much teaching must you do?

Week 1 – teaching for one-third of each day.

Week 2 – teaching for one-half of each day.

Week 3 – teaching for two-thirds of each day with one full day.

3. Where is the lesson planning template must you use for all your lessons?

The lesson plan template EDC3100 lesson plan template is provided on Study desk. You are able to use a different lesson plan template if it is more appropriate to your context. e.g. required by your mentor.

4. How many of the lessons you implement on Professional Experience must you submit for Assignment 3? 5

5. My mentor is helping organise the school’s cross country and has to be at school at 7:30am on the day. Do I need to be there?

Yes I should be involved as well

6. What feedback on my teaching should I be gathering and what should I do with it?

I should aim to gather a range of feedback, including: informal, formal, verbal and written.

-Feedback on my lessons that I enter into my lesson template

-The ICT statement which can be useful for my Professional Portfolio

-Weekly feedback document that my mentor and I complete at the end of each week

-Professional Experience report or Referees’ statement which can be useful for my portfolio and used in job applications

7. There are very, very few ICT resources in my Professional Experience context, how can I possible develop ICT-rich lessons?

Using the resources that are available and reach an outcome that is appropriate to the context. It is not just what resources are available but how they are then used.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

